Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

The Red Bowl of Knowledge

Leave a comment

Originally written – Feb 2009

The Red Bowl of Knowledge

I was invited to go to one of those pottery painting places with some friends a few years ago. As you will get to know about me, one thing I am completely unable to do is draw or paint. Needless to say, I don’t really enjoy activities that require me to do one of the two things that I am most horrible. At the same time, I was also just beginning my quest in pursing my Master’s Degree. Having studied a tiny bit of Feng Shui in the past, I decided to paint a large bowl – solid red. Yes, I know, real adventurous. But since I already knew I can’t paint, I didn’t see the purpose in proving that yet again. I did figure I could paint a bowl a solid color. So the Red Bowl of Knowledge was born. In Feng Shui, red is a color of passion and inspiration. Once it was completed, I placed my solid red bowl in the wisdom area of my office and keep it empty. This bowl symbolizes a collection point for knowledge and ideas. It reminds me to keep an open mind and allow thoughts to flow and collect. I love my Red Bowl!

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

