Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Tip #11 – 28 Days of Random Acts of Kindness

Leave a comment

Tip # 11 – Pick it up for them. 

bananas

Around Thanksgiving time, I mentioned to my neighbor that I had forgotten to get bananas for a dessert I needed for Thanksgiving Dinner.  Here it was Tuesday already and I remember telling her – all the bananas in the store were under ripe and I needed ripe bananas for my dessert.  I had been to three stores looking for them.  I was a little stressed because I was running out of time and I didn’t really want to go to yet another store, fighting traffic and the crowds.

She told me she had to run to the grocery store and then she offered to pick some up for me!  What a life saver!  She was already going out, and we live just a few houses away from each other.  I paid her when she dropped the bananas off.  Totally Random and Totally Kind!

~Amy

PS – sorry for all the tips today – I fell a little behind on Sunday and Monday – but now I’m all caught up!

 

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

