Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Tips 16 & 17 – 28 Days of Reducing Distractions

Leave a comment

Tip 16 – Don’t take the kids

I have to be really judgemental here, but why do people take their kids to the grocery store?  I totally understand that sometimes you just don’t have the choice, but given my druthers – I never take my boys to the grocery store with me.  They run around, ask for all sorts of things, always need to go to the bathroom when I’m on the other side of the store.  Don’t take ’em, I say!  They are a huge distraction!

Stock photos crack me up with their fantasies.

Stock photos crack me up with their fantasies.

Tip 17 – No toys at the table. 

Having trouble getting your kids to eat or concentrate on their dinner?  No toys at the table is one of our rules and it helps.  It never fails, if we let it slide and allow a toy at the table, that meal will take twice at long.

Notice all the toys NOT on Norman's table.

Notice all the toys NOT on Norman’s table.

Happy Sunday, Everyone!

~Amy

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

