Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Just 30 days…

1 Comment

Happy July 1st!

In addition to it being a brand new month  – it happens to be my husband birthday today.  I’m never sure if he reads my blog or not – but I’m covering my bases and saying “Happy Birthday, Honey!

So this Ted Talk popped up in my Facebook news feed a couple of weeks and I can’t get it out of my head. It is titled Matt Cutts: Try something new for 30 days

Try something new for 30 days

To be really honest, I’m surprised that I can’t get it out of my head because I don’t normally watch Ted Talks.   I want to do.  I really do – the takeaway from Ted Talks is always something valuable and useful.  But between you and me – they are usually too long.  Sure, they are on the average only around 20 minutes… but for me – that’s usually too long.

Luckily, this one is short – at only 3:27 minutes.  And I liked the title of it – so I gave it a watch.

And it resonated with me.

I hope you watch it – because I’m learning when Cutts says the line towards the end of “30 days are going to pass by whether you like it or not” – – it’s true.

I like 30 days for a challenge – – I can do anything for 30 days.

Right?

Happy Monday Everyone – And Happy Birthday Honey!

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

One thought on “Just 30 days…

  1. Pingback: The bedroom is for…. | Just a minute....

Now it's your turn...

