Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Pick a word, any word!

Leave a comment

I stumbled across an interesting concept a few weeks ago while I was surfing the web.  Instead of a New Year’s Resolution, you pick one word to focus and inspire you throughout the entire year.  Have you heard of this before?

A couple of websites where I learned more about this idea are My One Word and One Word 365.

I love the idea  – and I’d love to capitalize on it for our purposes here.   Here are a few of my thoughts:

  1. I can’t do a “one word” challenge for a year – clearly that would plagiarizing since it is already being done.
  2. To be really honest, I’m not sure I could come up with just one word that I could revolve my entire year around…that sounds like a lot of pressure; what if I pick the wrong word?
  3. And since we’re being honest, I think in my attention span wouldn’t last with an entire year with just one word.  I’d be lucky to make it to March.

Do you recall last week when I  wrote about enough talk – let’s start doing?  Here’s what I propose.

I’d like to challenge everyone to one word a month.  Unlike the above challenges where you get to pick your own word, I’ll be presenting a word for each month that will help us be more productive and  help us “find more minutes in our days.” 

My vision for this challenge is to offer my ideas, my personal progress, and suggestions on how to accomplish our word.  But I’d also love to  hear how people are grasping their one word for the month.  Share your story, ask some questions, encourage with your ideas.  Let’s start a conversation and see where this takes us.

I’m inspired by these ideas of focus – let’s get focused in 2013!

Happy Monday to you!!!

Amy

OH – – you want to know what the word of the month is for February?  – – Organize   ….I’ll explain more tomorrow….

 

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

