Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

I’m in a slump…

2 Comments

Happy New Year!

But I’m in a slump – and I just can’t seem to get into the blogging groove.

Please help!  Inspire me with all that you’re doing so far in 2013!

When I looked up a photo for “slump” on Google Images – I didn’t realize that a slump is a large mass of material which moves along a curved surface in one large mass.

 

You might have gotten this twice in your inbox….see – I’m out of my groove!

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

2 thoughts on “I’m in a slump…

  1. Hi, Amy. Here are some things I’ve been thinking about, and perhaps they can inspire you:

    · Today is the 25th Anniversary of Dusty’s & my relationship. Our first date was 25 years ago today. Perhaps you can post about anniversaries?

    · I’ve been thinking heavily about retirement … planning my life after work. Perhaps you can post about life planning?

    · A current “theory” in maternal & child health is “the life course perspective”, which says that what happens to a woman while she is pregnant and to her fetus affects her life and her baby’s life throughout the course of their lives. Perhaps you can post about the life course from the perspective of life planning, or what happens early in a person’s life sets a trajectory for her/his life?

    · Another perspective in maternal & child health is research on Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs), which affect a person throughout the course of her/his life. Amazing research that really just proves our gut feelings about all of that. And, the other side of experiences, positive ones, also affect a person throughout her/his life. Just recently heard something about treating children with kindness results in kindn people. Perhaps you can post about that?

    I am sure you will find something to post about.

    Best to you,

    Maria

  2. Amy, to get out of a slump, you must change your swing. HF

Now it's your turn...

