Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Just for Fun….Google Chrome Commerical I saw last night

Leave a comment

Want to know a little tidbit about me?  I like to critique TV commercials.

Well, from the little bit of live TV that I watch that is.

I remember from a marketing class in college, we learned all the different angles of advertising: emotion, family, intrigue, guilty, jealousy, humor, wonder, information, etc.  I like to label commercials with different categories and see how they fit.

Usually, I watch DVR’d versions of any show that I like and I skip through the commercials.

But last night I happened upon this commercial and thought it was pretty good.

 

I really like this commercial.  It reminds me of my relationship with my Dad. I can usually just call my dad up and have a casual talk about something really big or something not at all.  Yesterday we talked about how a hot water heater works.

Anyway, this commercial has the perfect combination of intrigue, emotion, compassion and feel-goodidness (that’s a real word, by the way, (that I just made up)).   It shows how Google Chrome connects people, through all the different emotions of  life.  It give s you the feeling that you too want to connect with people, to have that same relationship as the father and daughter have.

I makes me want to check out what more Google Chrome can do.

What do you think?  Do you like this commercial?

Happy Friday Everyone!

~Amy

 

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

