Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Thursday’s Take – I’m on vacation

Leave a comment

Happy Thursday!

As I write this – it is actually Monday morning and I’m getting set to head out on a week’s vacation (we leave mid-week).  I’m taking my two sons home to Texas for their spring break and to also celebrate my Dad’s 70th birthday.

At the moment I am writing this, I am a little stressed and feeling like taking a week off is really the last thing I need at this very moment.  I am working hard to remind myself that taking time off will clear my mind and provide a much-needed break from the routine and will leave me feeling energized and refreshed.

Because I know me, I’ll still check email while I’m gone, but this is more to stay on top of things so I know what to expect when I get back.  Plus, I’ll be able to weed out all the daily things I get and won’t feel overwhelmed when I get back at the 300+ emails to read.  I’m not taking my laptop, so I won’t have any files to work from – so I actually won’t be able to work…even if I wanted to or even if I found the time to do so.

All in all, I’m excited to see my family and friends, to feel the warmth (literally and metaphorically) of Texas…of “home”.

Next week will be “Not Me Week”.  I’ve found a few articles from guest bloggers that I hope you will find value in.

“Vacations are necessities, not luxuries.”

~Linda Bloom, 101 Things I Wish I Knew When I Got Married

See you soon!

~Amy

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

