Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

No TV this week

2 Comments

Hi Everyone,

I just realized that this week is “Screen-Free Week”.  Seven full days that we are encouraged to turn off the TV and try new and different activities.

I’m not going to challenge your personal views on TV watching or video game playing.  That’s not really my role as a time-management guru.  Instead, I am going to suggest that if you participate in turning your TV off this week, try to notice how much time and energy you save.

One of the many suggestions I like to offer for people struggling with time issues is to turn off the TV.  I don’t think we realize how distracting the boob-tube can be.  It is much easier to get things done and get others to get things done while there isn’t the added distraction of the tellie.  Screen-free week  is a good prompt to give turning off the TV is a try.

For more information in Screen-free week – check out this website.

http://www.commercialfreechildhood.org/screenfreeweek/index.html

I’d love to hear your stories and all about the things you accomplished this week without the TV blaring in the background.  Please shoot me an email or post your stories here.

Thanks for reading and happy week!

Amy Munns

Time Saver/Time Management Guru
            Finding more minutes in your day

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amy-Munns-Consulting/114214346504

Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/amymunns

“This time, like all times, is a very good one, if we but know what to do with it. 
— Ralph Waldo Emerson

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

2 thoughts on “No TV this week

  1. I’m wondering if screen free includes computers? I spend A LOT of time on the computer that is NOT work-related. Email, Facebook, reading blogs ;-0

    • Thanks Sally for your comments. I think it is evolved from just No TV Week – to all electronics. I agree, I do a lot of non-work related stuff after hours on my computer and iPad – including reading. I think I am going to just turn off the TV for starters and see how we do.

Now it's your turn...

