Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Daylight Savings

Leave a comment

Is it just me or did turning the clocks hurt a little more this year.  And don’t get me wrong, I actually love Daylight Savings.  I love the longer days.  Here in the Pacific Northwest, summer means long days with lots of (potential) sunshine.

Maybe it was because I was up late on Thursday night watching the news about the earthquake and tsunami in Japan.  Then I was up late again on Friday night – well because it was Friday night.  Then again Saturday night I went to bed about an hour later than normal and got up an hour earlier than normal.

I have two small sons, ages six and two.  Our routines are just that  – routines.  At least for us, our kids don’t sleep in on the weekends.  Regardless of the day, wake up time is 7am and I insist on bedtime being consistently around 8:30pm.  Experts say it is best to go to bed and wake up around the same time everyday.  I believe this and abide by it.

As your self-proclaimed Time Management Guru, I thought I’d share my experiences with you.  Basically I am saying – I have no idea how to get this hour back without a nap.  Who knew a one hour jump could make me so sleepy.

I hope you are having a good Monday and your adjustment to the new times has gone smoothly.

Amy Munns

Time Saver/Time Management Guru
Finding more minutes in your day
office/cell: 360.440.8800

Blog: https://amymunns.wordpress.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amy-Munns-Consulting/114214346504

Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/amymunns

“This time, like all times, is a very good one, if we but know what to do with it.
— Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

 

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

