Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

Getting Motivated to Get Things Done – Part 2

Leave a comment

Get help when help is needed.

So I have this huge DVD making project that I discussed yesterday that is five years and counting in the making.  My first suggestion how to get motivated to get projects done would be – get help.  This could be in a couple forms.

1. Hire it out.

2. Ask a friend or friends.

No matter the “why” you don’t want to do something – hiring it out is always an option.  And sometimes it is the better option.  Especially in the case when you don’t know how to do something.  And by hiring someone else to do certain projects or tasks, it also frees you up to do the things you do know how to do and the things you really want to do.

But I realize that hiring it out isn’t always an option.  If that is the case, enlist the help of friends.  Maybe you have a friend that can teach you how to do something.  Hosting an old fashion barn raising is “many hands make light work” in the true sense of the word.

Back to my DVD project.  I know there are companies and individuals that I can hire to compile all my videos and photos.  But for whatever reason, I feel compelled to do this myself.  To me, it feels less personal if I don’t do it.  And I get pleasure out of looking at all the old video and photos of my sons.  However, I do know a few friends who have done similar projects and could probably teach me how to use the program to get started.  And I can always hire a babysitter or trade babysitting with friends to allow me some time to work on this project.

Hope you are having a good day.

Amy

http://www.amymunns.com

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

