Minute by minute

my thoughts on making the most out of all of life's minutes…

43 Ways to Simplify Your Life – #1

Leave a comment

A couple months ago my aunt sent me a forwarded email with the title 43 Simple Ways to Simplify Your Life.  I thought it would be fun to share them with you, one by one, and add a couple thoughts of my own to each point.

#1 – Turn off your cell phone.

I only answer me cell phone under two conditions:

a. When I am sitting at my desk, working, and don’t have anywhere to be in at least fifteen minutes.

b. When I recognize the caller from the caller I.D. AND I have time and am in an environment or situation that I can talk.

Cell phones are wonderful.  Cell phones are the devil’s plan to make our life too complicated.  My philosophy is – just because they are there doesn’t mean we have to answer them at every call.  You be in charge of the calls you take and when you take them.  Give yourself and the caller your full attention.  Even if that means having the call roll into voicemail and you returning it at a more convenient time.

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Amy

http://www.amymunns.com

Author: amymunns

Finding more minutes in your day. Specializing in time management, goal setting, prioritizing tasks for small business, busy professionals and active families.

Now it's your turn...

